Parklee Community Primary School

Positivity, Aspiration, Resilience, Kindness, Loyalty, Empathy, Excellence

Student Login

School Council

School Council are elected on a yearly basis and regularly attend meetings with Mrs Hall.  At the start of the academic year children who would like to represent their class on School Council put their names forward.  In KS2 children prepare and perform small election speeches to persuade their peers to vote for them. 

When all the campaign speeches are over children from each class take part in an election afternoon where they can vote for the child who they would like to be their School Council member.  The successful candidates are then revealed and congratulated in assembly and awarded a badge to wear with pride for that academic year.

During School Council meetings this year they have generated new ideas for the playground, took part in pupil voice meetings and positively promoted the core values in and out of school.  This year School Council have also been putting plans in place to introduce new play leaders at break and lunchtimes.

Class              School Council

Reception A    Paisley Coop
Reception B    Bobby Markland
Red                Charlotte Leigh          Ralphie Banks
Orange           Rodrigo Silva             Florence Grundy
Yellow             Lyla Glassman           Lyla Banks
Green             Charlotte McGhee     Jaxx Jones
Blue                Layla Pritchard           Zoe Leatherbarrow
Indigo             Marissa Cope              Niamh Kelly
Violet              Jackson Buckley         Lacey-Jayne Ashton
Turquoise       Bluebell Brown            Alfie Close
Maroon          Uriia Khalik                  Zak McCarthy

Files to Download

Parklee Community Primary School

Wardour Street, Atherton, Manchester M46 0AR

Mrs Dawn Roper - Headteacher

Miss Rebecca Wood – Deputy Headteacher & SENDCO

01942 874203 |